Sunday, July 8, 2007

New Seven Wonders of the World

An organisation based in Portugal has revealed the "Seven New Wonders of the World" based on votes from all over the world. The winning seven are:

1. Great Wall of China
2. Statue of Christ Redeemer (Brazil)
3. Colosseum (Rome)
4. Petra (Jordan)
5. Mayan ruins of Chichen Itza (Mexico)
6. Taj Mahal (India)
7. Machu Picchu (Peru)

Read more on this here.

No comments: